May 2018 Nanny Jobs

Please send an email to: Jobs@PerfectNannyMatch.com if interested in any positions. Thanks!

  1. Bloomfield Hills family needs a full time house manager/nanny for their family. The main duties will be for the 14 month old daughter, but they do have two other relatively self-sufficient daughters who are almost 11 and 15 years old. Mom will be and out of the house, and hopes that nanny will switch to a house management role when she’s home, so she can focus on the baby. Hours are 9-5, four days per week. The day off right now is Wednesday but is flexible. The day off needs to be consistent. The family also requests one evening per week, either on Fridays or Saturdays from 6-11pm. Family can be flexible on those days, and needs the nanny to be as well. Pay is $18/hr, 2 weeks vacation time (one week unpaid), guaranteed 35 hours weekly and mileage reimbursement. Start date is May 1st.

A nanny who has a reliable vehicle for usage on the job is required. Occasionally picking up the two eldest from school will be required. Nanny can take 14 month old out and about after a trial/getting comfortable stage. When Mom is home taking care of the kids, the nanny will have more house management type duties such as (but not limited to): grocery shopping, meal prep, wiping down countertops, dishes, full family laundry, swiffering if needed etc. The family has a housekeeper once a week so no deep cleaning will be required. Nanny must be comfortable with house work as well as nanny work.

Family hopes to find someone who will feel like family, and stay with them for at least 2 years. When the baby is 3 or so, the family will enroll her in school but hopes to keep the nanny on in a more house manager type role. The family also hopes to find someone who is open to travelling with the family overseas potentially. Family also needs a nanny who can be comfortable staying overnight with the children on occasion.

Mom works in the floral industry, and holidays are very busy for her. Therefore around holiday time, the family might request additional hours from the nanny. This would be discussed in advance. Family has cameras in the house, so the nanny must be comfortable with that arrangement. Family only keeps Halal meat in their home, and requires the nanny to not bring any non-halal meat into their home, especially pork. The family has agreed to pick up grocery items for the nanny specifically, and encourages the nanny to eat their food. This family really hopes to find someone who can be comfortable in their home, and have a loving, caring bond with their children.

 

2. Bloomfield Hills family needs a full time nanny for their two children ages 2 (boy) and 3.5 (girl). They are looking for an average of 40-45 hours a week. Hours are typically 7:00-7:30 to 4:00-4:30, except Mondays when the start time is 6:15am. A couple times a week, they will need the nanny to stay later (so flexibility on start/end times is needed) family gives proper notice of changes.$15++/hr taxed. Family is offering 3 weeks paid vacation, guaranteed 40 hours. Long term candidates only. Family will provide a minivan for nanny usage. Start date is flexible, but asap is preferred.

Requirements: career nanny with 5+ years of professional nanny experience, clean driving record, car insurance, college is a plus and must be 21+ years of age. They would love someone energetic and fun for the kids. Someone who is able to make some meals for the children and who is patient and kind. Someone willing to take them to activities and be proactive about planning activities for the kids.  Must be comfortable around water and able to take the kids to the pool/ beach nearby.

They absolutely need someone who will keep the kids safe. In the fall they will both be attending preschool. 3.5 year old girl will be going to school 5 days a week for half days (done at 12:30) and 2 year old boy will be going twice a week for 3 hours each time. Therefore, her duties on those days will be dropping and picking the children from school and then getting them home, fed lunch and down for a nap (usually nap for 2ish hours in the afternoon).  Someone who is comfortable organizing the house if there is some down time and potentially even running a couple errands while the kids are at school is preferred.

3. *family has not been met yet, more details to come* Oakland Township family is searching for a part time nanny for their 3, and 5 year old boys. They need help Monday Thursday and Friday 5:30-8:30pm. 5-6 hours on Wednesdays (Mom is in and out) and 1-2 full Saturdays per month. Availability for date nights, other week nights, and sick days would be preferred but not mandatory.

Duties include: pick up kids from school, bring home and feed dinner, do bathtime and pj routine. On Wednesdays the nanny might be asked to do house management tasks when kids are not home such as: organizing, meal prep, run errands etc. No pets. One child has food allergies and asthma. $15+/hr taxed. Guaranteed 17-20 hours per week. Year round, and long term position.

 

Please send an email to: Jobs@PerfectNannyMatch.com if interested in any positions. Thanks!