Happy Spring everyone! We have new job openings available so please take a look!

If you’re interested in any of these jobs (and have never applied to Perfect Nanny Match, please fill out the brief form at the bottom of this blog post! We are also updating our nanny files, so feel free to fill this out just to get a jump start on updating your info!

1. Rochester family needs an evening nanny for their 3 children starting April 30th. They have b/g twins who are 1 month old and a 4 year old brother. They need help M-F from 6-10pm (sometimes later, with notice). They could also use help two weekends a month, but that’s not a requirement. Main priority is during the week. If someone wanted more hours, they could extend them to M-F 4:30-10pm in the Fall, otherwise, the 4 year old can go to after school care.

The mom gets her schedule one month in advance, and also knows well in advanced the weekends she needs help. The father will be home most of the time but will be in the basement as he is currently studying/taking classes for his MBA. The Mom might occasionally be home in the evening but will want to focus on the 4 year old, while the nanny takes care of the twins. This family is offering $15.hr, one week paid vacation, 3 sick days, and holidays off.

Family is safety conscious and hopes to find a nanny who is very careful in the kitchen and while holding the babies. They have certain rules in their house that they hope a nanny is willing to implement. The 4 year old is a picky/slow eater, so someone with patience is required. They are a firm, but loving family. They believe in boundaries, setting expectations and enforcing them. They hope a nanny can follow through in a loving manner. They do not have any pets, nor does anyone in the house have any allergies.

The babies are on formula, and have a bit of reflux currently. Infant experience is a requirement, twin experience is a plus. The twins will be in daycare during the day, and most likely the parents will be bringing them home for the evening nanny. Helping with homework after school is required, as well as the bed time routine. Everyone will go to bed by 9pm. Someone who can help the 4 year old sleep in his own bed is preferred. This family would love a long term nanny, who can feel comfortable in their home, become part of their family and be very communicative and open.

2. *Family has not been met with, gauging interest before taking them on as a client, so if you’re at all interested, please let me know asap!* Single Father in Farmington Hills needs help with his three children ages 10, 8 and 6. Mon/Tues from 6:30-8:30am and Monday 3:30-4:45pm. His most immediate need is the before school time frame, and could make do without the after school care if need-be. Father will pay $30 for each shift since the hours are so limited. Ideally he would like to find someone who could do full day Mon/Tues in the summer.

3. Bloomfield Hills family needs a house manager/nanny for their family. The main duties will be for the 14 month old daughter, but they do have two other relatively self sufficient daughters who are almost 11 and 15 years old. Mom will be and out of the house, and hopes that nanny will switch to a house management role when she’s home, so she can focus on the baby. Hours are 9-5, four days per week. The day off right now is Wednesday but is flexible. The day off needs to be consistent. The family also requests one evening per week, either on Fridays or Saturdays from 6-11pm. Family can be flexible on those days, and needs the nanny to be as well. Pay is $18/hr, 2 weeks vacation time (one week unpaid), guaranteed 35 hours weekly and mileage reimbursement. Start date is May 1st.

A nanny who has a reliable vehicle for usage on the job is required. Occasionally picking up the two eldest from school will be required. Nanny can take 14 month old out and about after a trial/getting comfortable stage. When Mom is home taking care of the kids, the nanny will have more house management type duties such as (but not limited to): grocery shopping, meal prep, wiping down countertops, dishes, full family laundry, swiffering if needed etc. The family has a housekeeper once a week so no deep cleaning will be required. Nanny must be comfortable with house work as well as nanny work.

Family hopes to find someone who will feel like family, and stay with them for at least 2 years. When the baby is 3 or so, the family will enroll her in school but hopes to keep the nanny on in a more house manager type role. The family also hopes to find someone who is open to travelling with the family overseas potentially. Family also needs a nanny who can be comfortable staying overnight with the children on occasion.

Mom works in the floral industry, and holidays are very busy for her. Therefore around holiday time, the family might request additional hours from the nanny. This would be discussed in advance. Family has cameras in the house, so the nanny must be comfortable with that arrangement. Family only keeps Halal meat in their home, and requires the nanny to not bring any non-halal meat into their home, especially pork. The family has agreed to pick up grocery items for the nanny specifically, and encourages the nanny to eat their food. This family really hopes to find someone who can be comfortable in their home, and have a loving, caring bond with their children.

***If you’ve already applied on the Perfect Nanny Match website, please send Lena an email with your interest and any updated documents. Jobs@PerfectNannyMatch.com

If you’ve never applied with Perfect Nanny Match, please do so below: