June 2016 Nanny Job Openings

June 2016 Perfect Nanny Match Jobs

Davison family:

Single Mom in Davison/Romeo needs a full time nanny for her two kids, a 4 year old little boy and 8 month old girl. She currently lives in Davison, but she plans to move to Romeo within the next 2 months. Therefore, we are trying to find someone that lives near Romeo. She would like someone to help M-F from 1pm-9pm or 1:30-9:30pm. This is a full time job, and long term. The Mom doesn’t work, but plans on being in and out of the house as needed. The Mom is very nice, and easy to work with and around. This family will offer sick days, vacation, paid holidays as well as paid holidays off. The start date is unknown at this time, unless we find someone who doesn’t mind driving to Davison until their move date. Pay is $15 hour and she would like someone who has at least 2 years of nanny experience.

The 4 year old goes to school during the school year, and will need help transporting back and forth, so a good driving record is necessary. Both children are good eaters and manners are important to this family. They do not have any pets at this time, and there are no allergies. Mom needs help around the house as far as laundry, light housekeeping, meal prep, bottle washing and transportation. She will also need help with the bedtime routine.

In order to be considered you must live close to Romeo, be flexible, over 21, have prior nanny experience and own a car. You must also be a non-smoker, and have a clean criminal history. This is not just a summer job, so you must be interested in staying with this family long term. 

Plymouth family:

Young Downtown Plymouth family is seeking a full time, professional career nanny. They are asking for 8-5 M-F so 45 hours, possibly sometimes a little more if she needs additional help earlier or later. They are paying between $14.50-15.30.. They are also giving a $30 stipend for a cell phone each month (which almost raises the hourly rate to $15.50 at the top end) and gas mileage reimbursement. They are offering 3 paid personal days and 6 major holidays paid, off. They are also giving the nanny about 3 weeks of paid vacation but those will be predetermined by the family. Any additional vacation time would be unpaid.

They have 3 little girls (adorable!) They are 5, 3 and 11 months. No pets, Mom currently stays home but is going back to work probably starting the first week of September,  maybe the week before or after. She said she could maybe have someone start coming to the house once a week or something until then so someone can get used to the girls before actually starting.

They would need a nanny who has their own vehicle, which would potentially need to fit 3 car seats. Nanny will only have all 3 girls for one hour when the 5 year old comes home from kindergarten. Basic lunch meal prep and help with laundry (shared duty with Mom) is required.

This family would like someone to hopefully give at least a 2 year commitment. They are looking for someone a little older, maybe over 30 but are willing to discuss that based on experience. They need someone who is a professional, career nanny.

Northville family

Northville family with twin infants need a full time M-F professional nanny. Hours could be 8-4 or 9-5. The family currently employs a night nanny and a postpartum doula. The doula will stay on with the family until we find them the Perfect Nanny. Start date is ASAP. They are willing to pay between $15-16/hr, one week paid vacation, paid holidays and two paid sick/personal days.

They need someone who has a clean driving record, has been a professional nanny for at least 5 years, 21+, live within 15 miles of Northville, and preferably have twin experience. Babies laundry, bottle cleaning and general light housekeeping is also requested. Family is also interested in hiring a nanny who would be willing to do the entire family’s laundry, but this can be discussed. This family would like to hire someone for at least 3 years.

 

How to Apply:

If you are interested in any of these positions, please first LIKE us on Facebook, and then apply on our website at www.PerfectNannyMatch.com/jobs/apply/105

Thanks for reading!

~Lena

By |Helpful Hints, Hiring, Interviews, Open Positions, Professionalism, Season|Comments Off on June 2016 Nanny Job Openings

Nanny Job Openings for May

Jobs May 2016

 

  1. Frantic Davison Mom needs help with her 6 month old girl and 4 year old boy. She would preferably like a full time nanny. The hours can be a little flexible, but M-F 12-9pm would be ideal. Family is most likely going to be moving to Romeo or somewhere nearby some time soon. 4 year old is in preschool several days a week. Mom needs a break. Really good salary for the right person. There are some family dynamics (drama) that I would need to discuss with the nanny before introducing to the client. Mom is super sweet, kids are adorable. Job duties include bottle washing, making dinner for the 4 month old, children’s laundry, playing with the 4 year old (he has lots of energy!) and just being helpful. Could be short term or long term depending on the nannies willingness to drive from the Davison area to the Romeo area. Nanny must be 21+, have reliable transportation to and from job, live near Davison, have several years of previous nanny experience and be a non-smoker. Salary is DOE and competitive. Start date ASAP.

 

  1. Northville family with twin infants need a full time M-F professional nanny. Hours could be 9-5 or 10-6. The family currently employs a night nanny and a post partum doula. The doula will stay on with the family until we find them the Perfect Nanny. They are willing to pay between $15-16/hr, one week paid vacation, paid holidays and two paid sick/personal days. They need someone who has a clean driving record, has been a professional nanny for at least 5 years, 21+, live within 15 miles of Northville, and preferably have twin experience. Babies laundry, bottle cleaning and general light housekeeping is also requested. Family is also interested in hiring a nanny who would be willing to do the entire family’s laundry, but this can be discussed. This family would like to hire someone for at least 3 years.

 

  1. Birmingham family with a 2 year old little boy needs either a part or full time nanny. Their minimum need is Monday, Thursday, and Friday which would be 30 hours 8-6pm. If nanny wanted to get out by 5pm, they could make that work. He goes to a preschool on the other days. Family currently has a housekeeper, but would consider paying the nanny to do the housekeeping (at a higher hourly rate) if the nanny wanted more hours. Additional house management duties could be added on Tuesday and Wednesday also, to make this a full time position. House management duties could include: grocery shopping, meal planning/prepping, organizing, full house laundry, dry cleaning and other errands, etc. They are very flexible! This is a live out, long term, professional career nanny position. They are offering paid holidays, mileage reimbursement, and 2 weeks paid vacation. You must have a clean driving record, at least 3 references, 21 years of age and older, and at least 5 years of previous nanny experience to be considered for this family.

 

If you are interested and qualify for any of these jobs, please fill out an application here: www.PerfectNannyMatch.com/jobs/apply/105

Please mention at the bottom of your application which job you are interested in for faster processing!

Thanks for reading!

Lena

248-227-0016

 

By |Family, Hiring, Interviews, Open Positions|Comments Off on Nanny Job Openings for May