Nanny Job Openings for May

Jobs May 2016

 

  1. Frantic Davison Mom needs help with her 6 month old girl and 4 year old boy. She would preferably like a full time nanny. The hours can be a little flexible, but M-F 12-9pm would be ideal. Family is most likely going to be moving to Romeo or somewhere nearby some time soon. 4 year old is in preschool several days a week. Mom needs a break. Really good salary for the right person. There are some family dynamics (drama) that I would need to discuss with the nanny before introducing to the client. Mom is super sweet, kids are adorable. Job duties include bottle washing, making dinner for the 4 month old, children’s laundry, playing with the 4 year old (he has lots of energy!) and just being helpful. Could be short term or long term depending on the nannies willingness to drive from the Davison area to the Romeo area. Nanny must be 21+, have reliable transportation to and from job, live near Davison, have several years of previous nanny experience and be a non-smoker. Salary is DOE and competitive. Start date ASAP.

 

  1. Northville family with twin infants need a full time M-F professional nanny. Hours could be 9-5 or 10-6. The family currently employs a night nanny and a post partum doula. The doula will stay on with the family until we find them the Perfect Nanny. They are willing to pay between $15-16/hr, one week paid vacation, paid holidays and two paid sick/personal days. They need someone who has a clean driving record, has been a professional nanny for at least 5 years, 21+, live within 15 miles of Northville, and preferably have twin experience. Babies laundry, bottle cleaning and general light housekeeping is also requested. Family is also interested in hiring a nanny who would be willing to do the entire family’s laundry, but this can be discussed. This family would like to hire someone for at least 3 years.

 

  1. Birmingham family with a 2 year old little boy needs either a part or full time nanny. Their minimum need is Monday, Thursday, and Friday which would be 30 hours 8-6pm. If nanny wanted to get out by 5pm, they could make that work. He goes to a preschool on the other days. Family currently has a housekeeper, but would consider paying the nanny to do the housekeeping (at a higher hourly rate) if the nanny wanted more hours. Additional house management duties could be added on Tuesday and Wednesday also, to make this a full time position. House management duties could include: grocery shopping, meal planning/prepping, organizing, full house laundry, dry cleaning and other errands, etc. They are very flexible! This is a live out, long term, professional career nanny position. They are offering paid holidays, mileage reimbursement, and 2 weeks paid vacation. You must have a clean driving record, at least 3 references, 21 years of age and older, and at least 5 years of previous nanny experience to be considered for this family.

 

If you are interested and qualify for any of these jobs, please fill out an application here: www.PerfectNannyMatch.com/jobs/apply/105

Please mention at the bottom of your application which job you are interested in for faster processing!

Thanks for reading!

Lena

248-227-0016

 

By |Family, Hiring, Interviews, Open Positions|Comments Off on Nanny Job Openings for May

New Jobs November 2015

New jobs for Perfect Nanny Match in November 2015. If you are interested in any of these nanny, childcare, babysitting, transportation, or elder care positions please call 248-227-0016 or email Jobs@PerfectNannyMatch.com. You must be at least 21 years old, have a reliable car of your own, insurance, a clean driving record, a clean background check, be  a non-smoker, have at least 2 years experience in these fields, and consent to a phone and in-person interview before being hired.

 

  1. Bloomfield Hills family with 4 kids ages 2.5, 9, 11 and 14 need an after school nanny starting November 16th. Nanny is only responsible for the 3 oldest children. The hours are M-F 2:20-6:20pm. The end time needs to be flexible as occasionally the parents come home a bit later with notice. Family needs nanny to have a car big enough to fit 3 kids in the car (oldest can sit in front). Family pays $14-15/hr plus mileage. They are willing to offer a guaranteed 20 hours per week. Someone with the flexibility to stay on sick/snow days as well as Jewish holidays or vacations will be preferred but not necessary. Family keeps Kosher and will train on all the precautions. This is a very nice family, kids are well-mannered and easy to work with!

 

  1. Davison family needs a full time night nanny for their one month old little girl. Starts immediately. They also have a 3 year old little boy but the main concern is for the baby. The hours are M-F 10pm-8am. Mom is so exhausted and really just needs to sleep through the night. There are no special needs. They are formula feeding so someone who can help them figure out the best formula, bottles, positions for the baby is necessary. Someone who has been a night nanny before is preferred, but they would consider a nanny who has been a parent herself (basically someone who is used to staying up in the middle of the night!). They will allow cat-naps throughout the night, but want someone who is alert enough to the needs of baby. Salary is DOE and can be discussed. This position can be a live-in or live-out. The night nanny position will probably last for the next few months. They do have an interest in hiring that same person moving forward for care for both kids. They would be interested in using that person for weekends, travelling, vacations, date nights etc. The most immediate need is the night nanny position.

 

  1. Downtown Plymouth family needs an almost full time nanny (32 hours) 9:15a-5:15p M-Th. Dad works upstairs from a home office and is very good about staying out of the way so nanny can do her work. They have a 3 month old baby girl and a 3 year old girl. 3 year old will be in preschool one day a week for now. She is almost potty trained, but someone who is patient, and familiar with potty training is preferred. Family would like help with basic meal prep, kids laundry, tidying up. Family is offering a few days PTO, holidays off, nanny can eat the families food (within reason) and they are looking for someone long-term. Family lives a few blocks away from the downtown area so when the weather warms up they encourage the nanny to take the stroller and the girls for some fun. Family had a nanny for their 3 year old for two years, so they are used to employing someone. Position starts November 30th.

 

  1. West Bloomfield (close to Commerce) family needs a caregiver for their family. They have a 3 year old boy, 5 year old daughter, 11 year old son and an elderly Grandfather living in the home. They mostly need someone to watch out for Grandpa during the day TWTH from 12-8pm. This caregiver also needs to be able to handle the kids if need be. Someone with experience as an elder caregiver first is preferred. They are originally from California, just relocated here to Michigan. They are multi-generational family who are used to hiring nannies. The 11 year old has autism and has his own nanny. The Dad will be home until December and the Mom will be home until February. They will then return back to work. They will handle the drop offs/pick ups for the other kids schooling. This is why the main focus will just be on Grandpa. He handles all of his activities of daily living but will need someone watching him so he doesn’t leave the house. He also is at the starting stages of dementia and has had a traumatic brain injury which sometimes makes him a bit moody. He needs someone to converse with him and be sensitive to the fact that he does not know you are there as HIS caregiver. This is a very long term position, as they have had their nanny for the 11 year old for the last 10 years! Please have prior experience with the elderly and children. Someone who is Spanish speaking is a huge plus to their family, as that is what they have had in the past and love it for their household. Pay is $15+.

 

By |Family, Hiring, Interviews, News, Open Positions, Professionalism|Comments Off on New Jobs November 2015