Happy holidays! Here are all the jobs that are available currently for the month of December. More will be added in a week for the January positions! We currently have jobs in Oakland county, Macomb county, Wayne county and Washtenaw county!

  1. Brownstown family seeks a full time professional nanny to take care of their 7 month old girl, and 6 year old girl. 6 year old would be in school most of the day. The hours can vary from 7:30am to 6pm, but more regularly their schedule will be 8am-5:30. The family would appreciate a flexible nanny, as they often have schedule changes and travel. A nanny who could sleep over and/or stay later would be ideal. Family is looking for someone to start asap.This family has 2 extremely large, friendly dogs (100+ lbs each), one is crated because he is a puppy, one is not. Nanny must feel comfortable being around the dogs, and letting them outside. Must also be able to handle both infants and school age children.

Family reserves the right to drug and background check themselves, separately from the background check Perfect Nanny Match runs. Family would prefer a reliable, long-term, career nanny. This family is willing to guarantee $400 per week, but weekly payment could be upwards to $700 gross per week depending on experience level of nanny. This means they are paying $12-15/hr taxable. They will also pay overtime. Family will give one week of PTO/Vacation time and all holidays paid/off. Family is interested in hiring someone legally through their business, so you will get a W2. Family would like a nanny who is willing to spend overnights, and travel some with advanced notice. Family gives raises, X-mas bonuses and is willing to take nannies on vacation all expenses paid.

This family is planning to move soon to Grosse Ile, so nanny must be semi-familiar with this area, able to drive, and willing to help with this transition. Position starts asap. Nanny must use own vehicle (the provide gas money), must have several years experience as a full time nanny and should have experience with allergies, as the baby has soy and milk protein allergy. Family is interviewing now.


  1. Romeo single Mom is looking for a full time nanny for her two children, a one year old girl and 4 year old boy. They are looking for M-F 1pm-9pm. $15/hr taxed. They are looking for someone mid-January. Family will be just moving into their new home, so someone who can keep the kiddos busy during the moving/unpacking time would be great. They are looking for someone young, energetic and a nanny who takes initiative. Some of the duties involved in this position include: driving 4 year old back and forth from school, children’s laundry, cleaning bottles, making basic lunch/dinner meals for the kids and helping 4 year old get ready for kindergarten.

Mom is a stay at home Mom, so she will be in and out of the house. She however, is not a helicopter Mom, and doesn’t mind letting the nanny take control. This Mom is very interested in having a nanny who gets along with the kids (especially the 4 year old, who had a nanny prior and was very close to her) and has fun! She wants someone professional, career minded, and someone who wants to stay long term. Someone who is comfortable travelling with the family is encouraged to apply. This is a taxed position, where you will receive a W2.


  1. Rochester family seeks a part time nanny for a stay at home Mom and a busy, travelling Dad. Family has a 3.5 year old girl and a 1 month old boy. They would like someone to work Tuesdays and Thursdays from 10-5, and then add on Wednesdays probably after a few months of employment. Position starts January 9th.

This family is paying a great hourly wage, and is hoping to find someone on the younger side. This family would like to have a nanny stay with them for about least a year, maybe longer. Someone who is a newer nanny, is welcome to apply for this job. You must have experience handling breastmilk. Mom will be in and out of the home, so you must be comfortable with that arrangement. This family has two cats and one very well-behaved dog. Mom has Celiac disease and would like someone to be able to adhere to a gluten free household.


  1. Saline family needs an approximately 35 hour a week nanny for their two children ages 12 and 10. The hours are M-F 3-9 pm. Oftentimes the Mom comes home earlier than 9, but that would most likely be the latest. Mom travels, so someone who is flexible (with advanced notice) is required. Family is paying a weekly salary of around $500. This is a taxed position, and it is around $26k yearly.

Family requires that the nanny has their own, reliable vehicle to pick ups and drop offs. They have a nanny currently who has been with them for 4 years. This family treats their nanny like family, and hopes to find someone who is very comfortable with them. This family does not want a nanny who has another job or a ton of other personal engagements. They hope to pay a liveable yearly wage so the nanny can be more flexible for their family.

In the summer, the hours will be a little more than 35, but the nanny also gets at least 4 paid weeks of vacation. So the average hours for the year are 35, but in the school year will most likely be less. Helping the children do their chores (laundry, put away dishes, homework) is a must. Some help with the family laundry would be helpful and just general tidying up. Homework help is really the biggest job responsibility, so someone who is college educated is preferred (6th grade math is hard!). Must be a non-smoker. Someone who brings their own child to work may apply. Position starts mid-February. This is a long term position. Family can be flexible on salary/hours etc for the right candidate.

  1. (Family has not been met with in person, so more details will be coming!) Auburn Hills family needs a 36 hr a week nanny for their 4 month old daughter. Position starts asap. ​Hours are M-F 9-3pm, live out. Job duties include: laundry for baby, prep food for baby, light housekeeping, crafts/art, engaging educational activities. This family is planning to pay $14/hr taxed (W2) to start. This family hopes to find a nanny who wants a long term position. The wife travels sometimes so there will be an opportunity for overtime about every 3 hours. Family prefers someone between the ages of 23 and about 45.

If you have already applied on the Perfect Nanny Match website, feel free to send me an email and update me with your resume and interest in any of these jobs. If you have NOT applied through the agency yet, please do so to show your interest in a job.

Thanks for reading!

Lena (Owner of Perfect Nanny Match)