February 2017 Jobs

Apply here: www.PerfectNannyMatch.com/Jobs/Apply/105

1.Birmingham family needs a full time nanny for their 3 boys ages 7, 4.5 and 1.5. Position starts March 15th. Family has current nanny who has been with them for 2.5 years. They had a nanny prior to her as well. Current nanny will train new nanny for one week. Hours can range from 6am to 6pm. Those are the earliest and latest times. Start time normally ranges from 6:30-7:15am and end time normally ranges from 3:45-5:30pm. This family is paying around $15/hr or $600 weekly. Mom lets the nanny arrive or leave early quite often, but always will guarantee 40 hours of pay even if the nanny works less. Family pays time and a half for any hours over 40. This is a long term position.

Must have prior experience as a nanny to be considered for this job. Light housekeeping is required as well as doing the boys laundry 1-2 times per week. Youngest takes a nap in the middle of the day. This is an extremely high-energy position. The boys need a nanny who will go to the parks with them, throw a baseball/football around, play soccer, take them to the zoo etc. Nanny will have access to a car while on duty. The boys have activities and sports throughout the year that the nanny will need to drive them to as well.

Children are pretty good about getting themselves ready in the morning, but nanny needs to make them simple breakfast. Nanny needs to take the two oldest kids to school by 7:45am, middle child gets picked back up at 11:30. Light meal prep for the two youngest kids for lunch is required. Oldest child gets picked up at 3:15. Nanny must be good at maintaining a schedule. Over the summer the nanny will have all 3 boys home. In the Fall, both older boys will be in school all day, so the nanny will just have the youngest at that time.

They are looking for someone younger, very energetic and experienced. Someone reliable and timely are a must have. This family is very good at giving the nanny their schedule in advance. Must be 21 and older. Must have a good driving record and feel comfortable driving 3 active boys around! Must be a non-smoker and have reachable references.

2. Grosse Pointe family needs a full time nanny for their two girls, ages 4 and 2. They are looking for someone long term, who is available M-Th from 7:45am-5 or 6pm (between 36-40 hours). Family would also like someone who would be available for date nights/weekend/vacation help on occasion. They have a nanny currently, but she is not available any longer (because of school) for the hours the family needs. They would like to have someone in place soon, but are willing to wait for the right person. This is a long term position. Family has a housekeeper twice a month, but hopes the nanny is tidy and can help with dishes. No family or children’s laundry duties.

They are paying between $14-16/hr taxed. 4 year old goes to preschool in town on MWF until 11:45am. Mom drops off, but nanny does pick up. Nanny can use Dad’s vehicle while on duty. Family hopes to find a nanny who wants to take the girls to parks, the library, zoo etc. This family also has a 10 year old pug, with a fenced in backyard. Good driving record and clean background check is a must. They prefer someone either working on their college degree or someone who has finished their degree. They prefer someone with a background in education/childcare. No one in this family has allergies or any special needs. Nanny is welcome to eat their food. They treat their current nanny like family, and can’t wait to incorporate a new nanny into their life!

3. Rochester family seeks a part time nanny for a stay at home Mom and a busy, travelling Dad. Family has a 3.5 year old girl and a 1 month old boy. They would like someone to work Tuesdays and Thursdays from 10-5, and then add on Wednesdays from 10-5 after a few months of employment. Position starts ASAP.

This family is paying a great hourly wage ($16++), and is hoping to find someone on the younger side, but they are open to all ages. This family would like to have a nanny stay with them for about least a year, maybe longer. Someone who is a newer nanny, is welcome to apply for this job. You must have experience handling breastmilk. Mom will be in and out of the home, so you must be comfortable with that arrangement. This family has two cats and one very well-behaved dog. Mom has Celiac disease and would like someone to be able to adhere to a gluten free household.

 
Apply here: www.PerfectNannyMatch.com/Jobs/Apply/105