October 2016 Jobs

(Please respond to this email in complete sentences explaining why you believe you are a good fit for this position! All positions are paying between $14-20/hr. If you need to update your resume or references, feel free to send a separate email with that information. If you have any specific questions on the jobs, please give me a call or email me. Thanks!!)

  • Farmington Hills family needs a professional full time nanny. They could do a live in or live out position. They have two children, one is 7 (girl), the other 2 (boy). Both are in school, the 2 year old only half days. Family is flexible as far as hours. 3 options: 1. Full time 7:30am-7pm. During the hours the children are at school, nanny will run errands, laundry, cleaning up etc. 2. 7:30-9am just do drop off and then have a few hours off to yourself (unpaid) then do pick up at 1-7pm. 3. Start at 1pm-7pm. They have had nannies previously. Looking for a long term commitment. They are paying based on experience.

If someone spoke another language that would be a plus. If you have your bachelor’s degree, or experience in education, that would be ideal. The most perfect candidate would have all of those attributes, as well as experience teaching children an instrument, specifically violin or piano. Candidate must be available to work soon, have at least 5 years of prior full time nanny experience, a safe car with clean driving record, must live close to the Farmington area, want a long term position with a nice family, and be extremely intelligent.

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

  • Rochester family seeks a part time nanny for a SAHM and a busy, travelling Dad. Family has a 3 year old girl and is expecting a second child in November. They would like someone to work Tuesdays and Thursdays from 10-5, and then add on Wednesdays probably after a few months of employment. Position starts mid December or beginning of January. They have employed a nanny before.

This family is paying a great hourly wage, and is hoping to find someone on the younger side. This family would like to have a nanny stay with them for about least a year, maybe longer. Someone who is a newer nanny, is welcome to apply for this job. You must have experience handling breastmilk. Mom will be in and out of the home, so you must be comfortable with that arrangement. This family has two cats and one very well-behaved dog. Mom has Celiac disease and would like someone to be able to adhere to a gluten free household.

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

 

  • Brownstown (Gibraltar) family seeks a full time professional nanny to take care of their 5 month old girl, and 6 year old girl. The hours can vary from 7:30am to 6pm, but more regularly their schedule will be 8am-5:30. The family would appreciate a flexible nanny, as they often have schedule changes. A nanny who could sleep over and/or stay later would be ideal. Family is looking for someone to start asap. This family has 2 extremely large, friendly dogs (100+ lbs each), one is crated because he is a puppy, one is not. Nanny must feel comfortable being around the dogs, and letting them outside. Must also be able to handle both infants and school age children.

Family reserves the right to drug and background check themselves, separately from the background check Perfect Nanny Match runs. Family would prefer a reliable, long-term, career nanny. This family is willing to guarantee $400 per week, but salary could be upwards of $700 per week depending on experience level of nanny. Family will give one week of PTO/Vacation time and all holidays paid/off. Family is interested in hiring someone legally, so you will get a W2. Family would like a nanny who is willing to spend overnights, and travel some with advanced notice. Family gives raises, X-mas bonuses and is willing to take nannies on vacation all expenses paid.

This family is planning to move soon to Grosse Ile, so nanny must be semi-familiar with this area, able to drive, and willing to help with this transition. Position starts asap. Nanny must use own vehicle (they provide gas money), must have several years experience as a full time nanny and should have experience with allergies, as the baby has soy and milk protein allergy.

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

 

  • Professional Birmingham, Michigan family seeks part time professional nanny for their two boys ages 6 and 3. Family has hired nannies/babysitters in the past, but is looking for someone long term. Family is extremely laid back, and hopes to find a nanny with the same values. They are looking for Tuesday 3:30-8:30, Wednesday 4:30-11 and Thursday 3:30-8:30. This schedule will probably be for the next month or so until family feels comfortable with the nanny driving the kids. Once the nanny can drive, the hours on Tu/Th will be 2:30-8:30. Family will guarantee 20 hours per week whether they use the nanny or not.

Family will give 2 days PTO (equivalent to 12 hours), gas mileage reimbursement and holidays off/paid. Family has a membership to the zoo, Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village etc and doesn’t mind if the nanny joins in. Family welcomes nanny to eat their food, as the family owns a grocery store. They would prefer a non-smoker. They are considering getting a dog next spring. They need someone who has prior nanny experience, a nanny who can drive, someone who is patient, loving, and FUN! They are all about their kids having a good time, but someone who can also keep a consistent house is welcome. Position starts asap.

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

 

  • (This family has not been interviewed/met with yet, so limited details are available currently). Busy Dad in Beverly Hills, MI needs help with 6 year old daughter. She goes to a private school, and needs to be picked up and brought home. Hours are 2:30-6/6:30 MTTHFR, no need for Wednesdays. There is room for some extra hours when daughter doesn’t have school, holiday breaks, etc. This job would be ideal for a nanny who has another job earlier in the day. They have had great nannies in the past, and are looking for someone long term. This position requires that you have our own, safe vehicle. This position starts asap. More details to come.

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

  • Romeo single Mom is looking for a full time nanny for her two children, a one year old girl and 4 year old boy. They are looking for M-F 1pm-9pm. They are looking for someone mid-December. Family will be just moving into their new home, so someone who can keep the kiddos busy during the moving/unpacking time would be great. They are looking for someone young, energetic and a nanny who takes initiative. Some of the duties involved in this position include: driving 4 year old back and forth from school, children’s laundry, cleaning bottles, making basic lunch/dinner meals for the kids and helping 4 year old get ready for kindergarten.

Mom is a stay at home Mom, so she will be in and out of the house. She however, is not a helicopter Mom, and doesn’t mind letting the nanny take control. This Mom is very interested in having a nanny who gets along with the kids (especially the 4 year old, who had a nanny prior and was very close to her) and has fun! She wants someone professional, career minded, and someone who wants to stay long term. Someone who is comfortable travelling with the family is encouraged to apply. This is a taxed position, where you will receive a W2.

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

If you are interested in any of the above jobs, please respond to this email or call 248-227-0016. If you need to update your resume or references, please email them to me!

Thanks,

Lena (Owner of Perfect Nanny Match)