All New Positions Available with Perfect Nanny Match

Act fast, these positions won’t last long! Please only apply to jobs that you meet the requirements for. If you  have a question about a particular family, please email me and indicate which family you are asking about. Lena@PerfectNannyMatch.com. Please like us on Facebook for updates on theses positions!

1. Part Time Nanny in Detroit: First time parents in the Corktown Detroit area looking for a nanny 3 days per week for their 7 month old boy. They would prefer T/W/Th but are flexible on days. Hours 8:30am-5:30pm Must have previous infant experience and must be comfortable walking around the Detroit area. They have a cat who is very social. Family would prefer nanny to not drive baby for the first 6 months or so. Family has a housekeeper, but some tidying up/light housekeeping is required. Child’s laundry is also required. Family uses cloth diapers, so please be comfortable with cleaning/handling them. Rate: $10-13/hr. Room for raises. Family plans to have someone start asap, and this is a long term position (at least a year). Family plans to have another baby at some point.  Vacation time, and paid holidays are included. Must have reliable transportation. Non-smoking nanny required.

 

2. Part Time Nanny in West Bloomfield– Busy WB family seeking a high energy nanny for 3 year old boy. This position starts asap and is a long term position. Must be over the age of 26 and will require a clean driving record. Family needs 20 hours per week now until September. Once school starts in September the hours will raise to 25 per week. $12-15/hr cash or taxed (nanny preference). Mom will bring home son at 5pm everyday, but the nanny will arrive at their home at either 4 or 4:30 to start dinner and do light housekeeping. 2 days per week the nanny will be asked to tidy the home from 4:30-5pm. 2 days per week the nanny will be required to cook a meal for the son from 4-5pm and clean kitchen up after. M/W-4.30pm- 8.30pm T- 4-8pm Th- 4-8:30 Fri- 5-8pm. Mom will be running errands and working in home office once she gets home. In the Fall the nanny will be required to pick up child from Cranbrook and bring home. Second language is a plus. Must be willing to help family tidy up their home. Please live within 15 miles of West Bloomfield to be considered.

 

3. 30 Hour Nanny in Royal Oak- 7 month old little girl. $14-15/hr. Start date July 1st. 30 hours a week. M/T/Th 9am-6pm. Family can change what three days during the week if needed. They would like someone who can do some baby sign, potentially speak another language. They would be really excited to find a Hebrew speaking nanny. Family is extremely sweet, and are great bosses to work for. They want an active nanny who will take daughter to parks, library etc. Family expects some light housekeeping to be done. Must have prior infant experience. Clean driving record and background check required. Some additional hours during the week may be asked of nanny, so some flexibility is desired.

 

4. Part Time Chauffer in Bloomfield Hills- two 15 year old kids need help in the AM and afternoon (some weekends) taking to school and picking up from school. They also need help driving to and from activities. This is more of a driving position than a nanny position, but nanny will still be required to get the kids meals going, encourage homework completion etc. Mom is an ER doctor who needs someone reliable. Kids are self sufficient, but need redirection and encouragement to stay on time/task. Mom has her schedule one month in advance. Some weeks she will need just 1 afternoon a week, some weeks she will need 4 afternoons a week. This position is sporadic, so someone with a flexible schedule is an absolute MUST. Reliable car is needed, you will be reimbursed for gas at federal rate. Someone who lives in the Bloomfield/West Bloomfield area will be ideal. Someone who likes older kids and has experience with them is necessary. $12/hr  cash plus mileage. The days/times vary per week from about 10hrs-25 hours per week. Position starts in June and goes through summer as well as into Fall. Long term position (until the kids get their license).

 

5. One Day a Week Newborn Nanny in Grosse Pointe– Family is due May 6th with a baby boy. Need nanny to start in June. Mom will be home for the first few weeks on maternity leave. This position requires that the nanny work the first Tuesday of every month, and every Wednesday. If nanny can’t do the first Tuesday, they can drop that day. Hours are 7am-6pm. Must have newborn experience. Mom will breastfeed, so much be comfortable handling breast milk. Ideal candidate would live in the Grosse Pointe area. Family has 3rd car for candidate to drive, or nanny can drive her own. Family will pay $15 take home (will be taking out taxes). Family has flexible schedule. Nanny must feel comfortable being active with the son, and would prefer someone on the younger side (25-35 range). This family is not huge on schedules for their son, so someone with a more laid back attitude is preferred.

 

6. Date Night Sitter in Holly– Single Mom in Holly with 5 year old daughter requires a date night sitter. $8-10/cash. Would prefer someone who also has some availability during the day, in case there is a snow day, or the daughter has to stay home from school sick. Must have laid back attitude, and be ok with light housekeeping while babysitting.

 

7. PT now FT Later in Northville– two little girls, little boy on the way. Mother’s helper type position for the summer, It will be 20 or so hours for the summer, and then in the Fall it will be 40 hours a week. $175 per week for the summer, $350 for full time position. Benefits: at least one week paid vacation, mileage reimbursement, paid holidays and end of year bonus.

Hours for summer: Thursday 12-7pm, Friday 12-7pm and Saturday 12-6pm. They are flexible on hours.

Hours for Fall: Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday 7am-7pm, Thursday 3:30pm-7:30pm

You wouldn’t have all three kids at once, all the time. Clean driving record is a must. Nanny will be hanging out with the 3 kids and Mom during the summer months. Must be a good swimmer, and like hanging with the Mom. Parents are both very, very nice.

 

 

Email or call 248-227-0016 if you have questions about these open jobs.

Thanks for reading!

-Lena (Owner of Perfect Nanny Match)