Perfect Nanny Match has new nanny positions available. Check them out below! If you are interested in any of the below positions, please apply on the website: http://perfectnannymatch.com/jobs/apply/105/

If you’ve already applied at some point on the website, feel free to show interest by emailing me directly: Jobs@PerfectNannyMatch.com

 

1.Birmingham family needs full time, professional nanny for infant boy/girl twins. Family had the twins on August 15th, so 3 months from then is their start date for a nanny, so around mid November. Days are Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday from 7:30-5:30pm. Grandma will be watching babies on Wednesday’s but some flexibility is requested in case she needs to change the day with the nanny.

Family is offering 2 weeks paid vacation and 6-8 weeks unpaid weeks of vacation. Family knows what weeks they won’t need the nanny ahead of time. This would allow the nanny to have free time those weeks, or pick up temp jobs. Family is paying between $15-20/hr, and will be a TAXED position. Paid holidays, and mileage reimbursement. Family has a shy/friendly dog and an older cat.

Ideal candidate will have twin experience and a college degree. These qualities are not a must, but preferred. Nanny MUST have at least 4 years of prior nanny experience to be considered for this position. Non-smoker, reliable vehicle, solid references, and ability to teach these babies as they grow. This is a long term, career position.

Family is quite laid back, and hopes to find a nanny with the same attitude. Since these are their first children, they would love a nanny who can help give them direction and ideas. Duties include: help with baby laundry, dog care, light housekeeping, meals for babies, and dishes/bottles for babies. Family will most likely not feel comfortable with nanny driving the babies at first, but will after they get comfortable and older.

2. Grosse Pointe Shores family needs a part time nanny two days a week either T/Th or M/W for their newborn son and 3 year old daughter. The days would be the nannies choice, but they’d like to keep the same schedule each week. The hours are 8am-4pm. There is room for another half day from 8am-12pm if the nanny wanted more hours. One of the days the daughter will be in school and one of the days both children will be home with nanny. Mom will be in and out of the house, and promises not to hover. Family is offering guaranteed 16 hours per week and $15/hr cash.

The son is currently experiencing reflux and GI problems. He has a milk sensitivity, they tried soy milk, and are now trying goats milk. A nanny who has experience with this would be preferable but not necessary. He does nap throughout the day, but is not on a schedule yet. Someone with knowledge of getting babies on a nice napping/eating schedule is preferred. Mom requested a ‘baby whisperer’ if possible.

The 3 year old daughter is your typical little girl. She enjoys playing with her toys, reading, going to the park, playing dress up, arts and crafts, and she likes her friends at preschool. The Mom says she and her daughter are quite attached, and it might take them both a little time to get used to having a nanny.

This family is hoping to find a nanny who is comfortable and wants to become a part of their family. They are offering a minimum one year commitment, and possibly longer. They are a pretty laid back family. They want a nanny whose first priority is the children, and then housework. Laundry help might be requested, general tidying up, bottle cleaning and dishes will also be part of the job. The family does have a housekeeper once a month. A college graduate would be preferred but not required. The family would ideally like someone who has worked with a newborn and toddler at the same time. This family is hoping to hire someone ASAP.

3. House Manager in Birmingham- This family needs a nanny/household manager for 30-35 hours per week. Family has two girls, ages 11 and 9. Start time would probably be around 1 or 2pm and end around 7 or 8pm. This job has flexible hours, and the family will need later nights on occasional for events. A flexible nanny, without another job is requested. Guaranteed 30 hours a week regardless if the family uses you, and they are offering $18+/hr taxed. This is negotiable based on experience and capabilities. Start date is Monday October 2nd or sooner. Family provides car while on duty, 2 weeks paid vacation and 3 paid personal days. Long term applicants only.

Job duties include: laundry for family, dishes, organizing, grocery shopping, errands, car servicing, coordinating services on home, general assistant type duties, writing bills, returning goods, buying household items, etc. This family has had nannies in the past in several states. Their current nanny has been with them in California for the last 3 years. She will be helping with the interview process here in Michigan. She says the nanny must be extremely trustworthy, and wear many different hats in a day. They just moved into their home, so someone who enjoys organizing and assorted household tasks is encouraged to apply.

Mom and nanny will coordinate pick ups from school on a daily basis since their activities vary on a daily basis. Girls are involved in basketball, volleyball, soccer and gymnastics. They have friends over quite often, so being able to supervise multiple children is a must. The girls are a little picky with food but family is very healthy. They will probably hire a chef, so minimal food prep is requested. Picking up the house on a daily basis is a must. Mom does not work but has many events/appointments during the day. She does not micromanage at all, and needs a nanny with a ‘can-do’ attitude.

The Mom has a very casual, personable personality. She needs a nanny who does not get frazzled easily, since she sometimes needs to be calmed down herself. This is not just a nanny position, but also a household assistant/manager. Family is very private, and needs a nanny to be extremely trustworthy and confidential. Family will request nanny to sign a non-disclosure agreement upon hire. This family prefers a nanny with a firm, but loving demeanor. The girls could use a little more discipline in their life, so someone who can help with that is requested.

 

Please email Jobs@PerfectNannyMatch.com to show interest in a particular job. Please indicate why you think you are a good fit for the position, and please be ready to share current resume and references.

Thanks,

Lena (Owner of Perfect Nanny Match)