November 2016 Nanny Jobs

happy-fall

Hello everyone!

Perfect Nanny Match has had an incredibly busy last few months! New clients are pouring in each week, and I am so excited to share with you all the new families we are currently trying to find amazing nannies for! This month we have families in Wayne County, Oakland County and Macomb County! Looks like we are expanding!

Please read below (new clients added weekly) to see open nanny positions. If you have already applied with Perfect Nanny Match and are interested in any of the jobs, please email Jobs@PerfectNannyMatch.com. Or if you are a brand new nanny to the Perfect Nanny Match family, please fill out an application Nanny Application . This will allow you to attach your resume, references etc. All positions require valid drivers license, 21+, non-smoking, prior nanny experience and a love of children!

  1. Brownstown family seeks a full time professional nanny to take care of their 5 month old girl, and 6 year old girl. 6 year old would be in school most of the day. The hours can vary from 7:30am to 6pm, but more regularly their schedule will be 8am-5:30. The family would appreciate a flexible nanny, as they often have schedule changes. A nanny who could sleep over and/or stay later would be ideal. Family is looking for someone to start asap.

This family has 2 extremely large, friendly dogs (100+ lbs each), one is crated because he is a puppy, one is not. Nanny must feel comfortable being around the dogs, and letting them outside. Must also be able to handle both infants and school age children.

Family reserves the right to drug and background check themselves, separately from the background check Perfect Nanny Match runs. Family would prefer a reliable, long-term, career nanny. This family is willing to guarantee $400 per week, but weekly payment could be upwards to $700 gross per week depending on experience level of nanny. This means they are paying $12-15/hr taxable. They will also pay overtime. Family will give one week of PTO/Vacation time and all holidays paid/off. Family is interested in hiring someone legally through their business, so you will get a W2. Family would like a nanny who is willing to spend overnights, and travel some with advanced notice. Family gives raises, X-mas bonuses and is willing to take nannies on vacation all expenses paid.

This family is planning to move soon to Grosse Ile, so nanny must be semi-familiar with this area, able to drive, and willing to help with this transition. Position starts asap. Nanny must use own vehicle (the provide gas money), must have several years experience as a full time nanny and should have experience with allergies, as the baby has soy and milk protein allergy.

  1. Professional Birmingham family seeks part time professional nanny. Family has hired nannies/babysitters in the past, but is looking for someone long term. Family is extremely laid back, and hopes to find a nanny with the same values. They have two little boys, ages 6 and 3. They are looking for Tuesday 3:30-8:30, Wednesday 4:30-11 and Thursday 3:30-8:30. This schedule will probably be for the next month or so until family feels comfortable with the nanny driving the kids. Once the nanny can drive, the hours on Tu/Th will be 2:30-8:30, Wednesday 4:30-11. Family will guarantee 20 hours per week whether they use the nanny or not.

Family will give 2 days PTO (equivalent to 12 hours), gas mileage reimbursement and holidays off/paid. Family has a membership to the zoo, Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village etc and doesn’t mind if the nanny joins in. Family welcomes nanny to eat their food, as the family owns a grocery store. They would prefer a non-smoker. They are considering getting a dog next spring.

They need someone who has prior nanny experience, a nanny who can drive, someone who is patient, loving, and FUN! They are all about their kids having a good time, but someone who can also keep a consistent house is welcome. They need a nanny asap. The pay is DOE and is very competitive.

  1. Romeo single Mom is looking for a full time nanny for her two children, a one year old girl and 4 year old boy. They are looking for M-F 1pm-9pm. $15/hr taxed. They are looking for someone mid-December. Family will be just moving into their new home, so someone who can keep the kiddos busy during the moving/unpacking time would be great. They are looking for someone young, energetic and a nanny who takes initiative. Some of the duties involved in this position include: driving 4 year old back and forth from school, children’s laundry, cleaning bottles, making basic lunch/dinner meals for the kids and helping 4 year old get ready for kindergarten.

Mom is a stay at home Mom, so she will be in and out of the house. She however, is not a helicopter Mom, and doesn’t mind letting the nanny take control. This Mom is very interested in having a nanny who gets along with the kids (especially the 4 year old, who had a nanny prior and was very close to her) and has fun! She wants someone professional, career minded, and someone who wants to stay long term. Someone who is comfortable travelling with the family is encouraged to apply. This is a taxed position, where you will receive a W2.

  1. Birmingham doctor couple seeks a 30-45 hour a week nanny for their 6 week old baby boy. Mom currently works part time, but has a job interview soon which could lead her to work full time. Right now, the family would like to guarantee the hours of M-F 12-6. When/if she gets the full time job the nannies hours would be closer to 8-6pm M-F. Family will offer paid holidays, 2 weeks paid vacation and mileage reimbursement for nannies usage of her own vehicle. Pay is DOE, and is competitive.

Family would like a nanny to start December 12th to get trained/used to the house with Mom present for the first few days.  Nanny would get the week between Christmas and New Years off. Family is pretty active so they would like a nanny who has those same hobbies (running, walking, bike riding etc). They live within walking distance to downtown Birmingham. They would like a nanny who wants to get their son out and about, and encourage playdates with neighborhood kids. They do not have any pets, and require a non-smoker.

Mom is formula feeding. Someone with experience with infants, bottle feeding, sanitizing toys and bottles, and doing light housekeeping is required. Must have a reliable vehicle. They would prefer someone under the age of 40 if possible. Helping with baby laundry would be ideal. Family has housekeeper biweekly for deep cleaning. This family is open to having a male or female nanny.

  1. Busy Bloomfield Hills mom needs help with her two teenage sons before/after school. Hours are M-F 6:30-8:30am and 3-7pm. This could be considered more of a house manager position, as there is a decent amount of driving, cooking, directing involved. Both kids have, and take medication for ADHD. The older boy has a little bit of a moody disposition, and sometimes can be a little tricky to work with. Someone who can hold their ground, and be firm but loving is ideal for this family.

Mom smokes outside, but prefers a non-smoker. Must have clean background and driving record. Both kids have extremely high IQ’s and sometimes like to push buttons with adults. Again, someone who can handle a little back and forth is necessary. Mom has a partner who comes into town every other week. He will also be bringing their two dogs (one larger, one smaller) into town then. He and the boys mostly take care of the dogs while they are in town.

If the nanny only wants to only handle working with the kids, it’s about 30 hours per week, if the nanny wants to also take care of grocery shopping/errands, laundry/cleaning, etc, then the hours can bump up to about 35 hours per week. Family currently has an au pair who does the housekeeping. If someone liked doing housekeeping, she could do it. Mom is used to keeping the house tidy by herself, but someone who can help clean up is ideal. Someone who is taking online classes, or who run another business would be ideal for this position, because of the gap in the day. Family does not mind if nanny hangs out at their home during the gap in the day. Family has a brand new Honda Fit the nanny can use to run errands/drive boys if she prefers, otherwise, Mom will reimburse for gas.

Family does not need a nanny over the summer. This could mean that the nanny could take a different summer position and make $16-17 throughout the school year. Or the family could pay $15/hr for the entire year (even though they don’t need someone over the summer). The family could offer the nanny of a weekly salary for all 52 weeks at $450 per week. This means the nanny could also get a summer job ON TOP of having the $450 salary. This family needs someone to start Mid December (to work with current nanny. Family travels in late December, so actual start date would be January 2nd) or at least meet the family in December.

  1. Rochester family seeks a part time nanny for a SAHM and a busy, travelling Dad. Family has a 3.5 year old girl and is expecting a second child in November. They would like someone to work Tuesdays and Thursdays from 10-5, and then add on Wednesdays probably after a few months of employment. Position starts mid December or beginning of January.

This family is paying a great hourly wage, and is hoping to find someone on the younger side. This family would like to have a nanny stay with them for about least a year, maybe longer. Someone who is a newer nanny, is welcome to apply for this job. You must have experience handling breastmilk. Mom will be in and out of the home, so you must be comfortable with that arrangement. This family has two cats and one very well-behaved dog. Mom has Celiac disease and would like someone to be able to adhere to a gluten free household.

By |News|Comments Off on November 2016 Nanny Jobs

Nanny and House Manager Jobs Bloomfield Hills

Open nanny jobs available through Perfect Nanny Match:

1. West Bloomfield family with 3 children ages 2.5, 5 and 7 needs a long-term, organized house manager/nanny. The 7 year old has ADHD, so someone with prior experience is preferred. Hours are: 1pm-7pm M-Th and 12-4pm on Fridays. Some flexibility on end times is needed. $13-15 net hourly. This is a taxed position with mileage reimbursement. Must have your own reliable vehicle that can fit 3 children in the back seat. Clean driving record. Must be 21+ and a non-smoker. Family does keep Kosher and hopes to find a great role model for their children. Starts immediately.

 

2. Bloomfield Hills family needs short-term after school nanny for their 3 children. Hours are M-F 2:20-6pm. Pick up after school, bring home for snack, help with homework and dinner. No pets and no cleaning. Must have your own vehicle. $13-15/hr and family is willing to guarantee a weekly amount of hours also. Must be 21+, have a clean driving record, and consent to a background check. Family keeps Kosher and will train nanny on their processes. Starts immediately.

Please email Jobs@PerfectNannyMatch.com or fill out a short application online: www.PerfectNannyMatch.com

 

Thanks for looking. Stay tuned for more open nanny, babysitter, and house manager jobs opening in Wayne, Oakland, and Macomb counties!

By |Family, Hiring, Interviews, News, Open Positions, Professionalism|Comments Off on Nanny and House Manager Jobs Bloomfield Hills