Temp Nanny for 3 Kids in Novi

Family in Novi needs a temp nanny for their 3 children!
Ideal schedule is Fridays 8-5 and then 1-2 additional days between Tuesdays/Wednesdays/Thursdays, from 8-1pm. Family can be flexible on schedule! If you need more hours, they can accommodate. $16++/hr.
Girls are 4 and 2, little boy is 2 months old. Mom stays at home but stays out of nannies way!

This family lives on the Northville end of Novi, and has been searching for a German speaking, part time nanny.
This search has proven quite difficult, so they need a temp nanny until we find a better fit. The Mom can be super flexible with her schedule. She has had nannies in the past. Nanny must have prior nanny experience.
Must be screened by Perfect Nanny Match: phone interview, in-person interview, background check, driving check, social media check etc.

 

The job description for the actual position below will give you an idea of what kind of nanny, temp or not, the family is looking for:

Novi family is searching for a part time German speaking nanny for their 3 children. Girls are 4 and 2 years old, and newborn boy. Family will guarantee 20 hours per week no matter what. The hours are flexible (Mom stays home with baby) but ideally they would like MWF 8am-2pm and T/Th from 8am-12pm. This family speaks German and English. They MUST HAVE a native German speaking nanny, no exceptions at this time. Someone who took German in high school unfortunately does not count. Competitive hourly rate. Position starts June 1st, but they can be flexible for the right person to start later if need be.

The little girls are adorable, they live in a nice house, and Mom is super easy to get along with. Even though she technically is in the home, she says she rarely sees their current nanny. She stays completely out of the way. Their current nanny is leaving the family after being there for almost three years. Mom will be hanging out with the newborn little boy most of the time (she’s breastfeeding). After a few months however, Mom will want to be able to trust the nanny enough to leave all 3 kids home for short periods of time. They have a huge playroom in their basement. She loves it when her current nanny cleans up after the girls (or encourages them to clean up) at the end of her shift.

They hope to find a nanny who is creative, likes games, and can come up with fun activities for the girls to keep their minds sharp. 2 year old is still in diapers, so someone that can help with potty training would be nice. She wants their new nanny to be part of the family. She enjoys having open communication. She allows the nanny to be in charge when the nanny is working with the kids. Someone who can help the 4 year old with her homework (from Kumon) that would be nice. 4 year old is involved in swim and ballet. 2 year old is involved with gymnastics.

General tidying up of the house will be requested, but no deep cleaning. They have a cleaning service twice a month. Grandma is there a lot (lives in Nashville, but visits), but she doesn’t come downstairs that often when the nanny is there. She has a mother in laws suite upstairs and when she knows the nanny is there, she stays out of the way. The nanny is free and welcome to eat the families food. This a great family to join, thanks for reading!

 

If you’ve already applied to PNM, send us an email with your interest: Jobs@PerfectNannyMatch.com

If you haven’t applied: www.PerfectNannyMatch.com/jobs/apply/105

By |News|Comments Off on Temp Nanny for 3 Kids in Novi

January 2017 Nanny Jobs

Perfect Nanny Match has 6 open nanny positions currently. Please feel free to email me with any questions about these positions! Thanks for reading! Lena@PerfectNannyMatch.com

 

1.Rochester family seeks a part time nanny for a stay at home Mom and a busy, travelling Dad. Family has a 3.5 year old girl and a 1 month old boy. They would like someone to work Tuesdays and Thursdays from 10-5, and then add on Wednesdays 10-5pm after a few months of employment. Position starts ASAP. A nanny who has some flexibility in their schedule would be preferred as this family will occasionally request additional days or travel with the family. 

This family is paying a great hourly wage $16/hr++, and is hoping to find someone on the younger side (even 18-22). This family would like to have a nanny stay with them for about least a year, maybe longer. Someone who is a newer nanny, is welcome to apply for this job. You must have experience handling breastmilk. Mom will be in and out of the home, so you must be comfortable with that arrangement. This family has two cats and one very well-behaved dog. Mom has Celiac disease and would like someone to be able to adhere to a gluten free household.

 

2. Romeo single Mom is looking for a full time nanny for her two children, a one year old girl and 4 year old boy. They are looking for M-F 1pm-9pm. $15/hr. They are looking for someone Feb 6th. Family will be just moving into their new home, so someone who can keep the kiddos busy during the moving/unpacking time would be great. They are looking for someone young, energetic and a nanny who takes initiative. Some of the duties involved in this position include: driving 4 year old back and forth from school, children’s laundry, cleaning bottles, making basic lunch/dinner meals for the kids and helping 4 year old get ready for kindergarten.

Mom is a stay at home Mom, so she will be in and out of the house. She however, is not a helicopter Mom, and doesn’t mind letting the nanny take control. This Mom is very interested in having a nanny who gets along with the kids (especially the 4 year old, who had a nanny prior and was very close to her) and has fun! She wants someone professional, career minded, and someone who wants to stay long term. Someone who is comfortable travelling with the family is encouraged to apply. 
3. Saline family needs an approximately 35 hour a week nanny for their two children ages 12 and 10. The hours are M-F 3-9 pm. Oftentimes the Mom comes home earlier than 9, but that would most likely be the latest. Position starts Mid-February. Mom travels, so someone who is flexible (with advanced notice) is required. Family is paying a weekly salary of around $500. This is a taxed position, and it is around $26k yearly. Family is flexible to pay hourly or salary, whichever the nanny prefers.

Family requires that the nanny has their own, reliable vehicle to pick ups and drop offs. They have a nanny currently who has been with them for 4 years. This family treats their nanny like family, and hopes to find someone who is very comfortable with them. Family is comfortable hiring a college student, as long as their classes don’t fall between 3-9pm. 

In the summer, the hours will be a little more than 35, but the nanny also gets 4 paid weeks of vacation. So the average hours for the year are 35, but in the school year will most likely be less. Helping the children do their chores (laundry, put away dishes, homework) is a must. Some help with the family laundry would be helpful and just general tidying up. Homework help is really the biggest job responsibility, so someone who is college educated is preferred (6th grade math is hard!). Must be a non-smoker. Someone who brings their own child to work may apply. Position starts mid-February. This is a long term position. Family can be flexible on salary/hours etc for the right candidate.

4.

Lake Orion family needs part time nanny for their three kids ages 11, 8, 6. The hours are M-F from 2:30-6pm. Family is paying $16++ taxed. Family will guarantee 17.5 hours per week even if they come home early, go on vacation etc. They will offer mileage reimbursement, and a few vacation days. They have never hired a nanny, but are managers in their profession.

 

The family needs any applicant to run a driving record on herself by requesting it on the SOS website or at any branch location. The family will reimburse for this expense (It’s $11 to do it online, but takes several weeks to come in, or you can pay $12 and get it immediately from the branch) upon hire. No texting and driving. 2 out of the 3 children have food allergies which require the nanny to be trained in using an EpiPen.

This job is mostly just getting the kids home from school, get a snack, and then shuffling them to various activities (dance, soccer etc). In the summer, the family could put the kids in day-camps (nanny hours would still be 2:30-6) or if the nanny wanted to work full time they could do that as well. They are flexible for the right person. This is a long term position.Family will request date nights from nanny also if available.
This family is willing to hire someone who is a college student (only if nanny agrees to schedule classes around the needs of the family) all the way up to a retired person who doesn’t have much else going on. They are open to hiring someone who is new to the nanny world. Must be a non-smoker, very responsible and reliable. Position starts ASAP!

5. Birmingham (soon to be moving to Trenton) single Dad needs a full time nanny for his little girl who is 10 months old. Hours are M-F from 7am-3pm (40 hours). Dad has never hired a nanny before. He needs someone to start asap, as he is currently going through a separation and needs the help. He plans to buy a house soon in the Trenton area, so someone who lives in the Downriver area but who doesn’t mind driving to Birmingham for the next month or two, is necessary. Previous nanny experience is needed. Family is offering $15+/hr cash. Previous nanny experience is necessary. Nanny must be a non-smoker and have a clean background check. This position starts asap!

 

6. **Family has not been met with yet, more details to come!!** Grosse Pointe family needs a full time nanny for their two girls, ages 4 and 2. They are looking for someone long term, who is available M-Th from 8-5 or 6 (between 36-40 hours). Family would also like someone who would be available for date nights/weekend help on occasion. They have a nanny currently, but she is not available any longer (because of school) for the hours the family needs. They would like to have someone in place soon, but are willing to wait for the right person. They are paying between $14-16/hr. Family hopes to find a nanny who wants to take the girls to parks, the library, zoo etc. Good driving record and clean background check is a must. This position starts asap but they are willing to wait for the right person to come along. They treat their current nanny like family, and can’t wait to incorporate a new nanny into their life!

If you haven’t applied on Perfect Nanny Match’s website, please do so here: www.PerfectNannyMatch.com/jobs/apply/105

If you’ve already applied and would like to update your resume or availability, please email me. Lena@PerfectNannyMatch.com

Thanks!

Lena (Owner of Perfect Nanny Match)

248-227-0016

By |Hiring, Interviews, News, Open Positions|Comments Off on January 2017 Nanny Jobs